Every adventure starts with your guts沒有勇氣就沒有冒險

Hell yeah! My exam is finally done, tho there’s still one more paper to go.
To start with my summer vacation, I went hiking with my friends. It’s not a good beginning as the rain kept pouring in this morning.
We finally decided to keep going, but when we start hiking… It was raining so heavily like HELL.
We tried to move on then stopped due to the adverse weather. Raining, lightning and thunders really scared us.
After a lunch at Sai Wan, we went back to where we started river climbing.
Our challenge today: Double Deer Stream!
The rocks are slippery and full of mosses. There are water deep to my chest, and I was almost drowned.
At some moments, I thought I am really gonna die there. Seriously, my heart has never ever beaten so quickly.
When you look down the waterfall, you know you will fall down if you step just one step wrong.
It’s like I’m taking my life into risk in every single step.
Finishing the adventure right before dawn, I leave with several wounds and bruises…
And countless mosquito bites!
Thank you my brilliant companies, we made it! You guys are really amazing:)
I’m definitely not gonna do it once again, in rainy days.

我終於考完試了,雖然還有一份期末論文,但我還是很高興暑假要來了。
行山是最好的活動,不過早上雨大很大,最後我們仍然堅持出發。
在西貢西灣亨開始不久,天又下起大雨來。
我們試著要前進,但天氣實在太惡劣,狂風暴雨,加上行雷閃電,繼續前進真的太冒險了。
回到西灣亭的茶座吃午餐,待雨停下來再繼續我們的路線。
我們今天的目標是雙鹿石澗,要先經過四疊潭,途中再越過夾萬坑和千絲瀑。
石頭早已長滿青苔,加上大雨過後,滑上加滑,我不知跌倒了多少次。
途中經過四疊潭時,水位上升,水深及腰,甚至心口,手滑了一下,差點要死了。
有好幾個點,我真的以為我要死了。
因為徒手爬上瀑布,不跌下去的唯一方法是好好掌握「三實一虛」的竅門。
在找不到下一個實點的那一瞬間,我急得快哭了,也是我以為自己與死亡最接近的時刻。
每攀上一個瀑布,再向下望,滿滿的成功感湧上心頭的同時,我也知道萬一一不小心,就先這樣了。
真是一步一驚心,每一步都好像是在拿自己的生命開玩笑。
幸好趕在黃昏前回到鹿湖郊遊徑,這次除了是一次畢生難忘的經歷,它也送給我無數的蚊懶……
你們好棒,沒有你們,我也不能完成下雨過後的雙鹿可澗﹗
很想再來一次,試一次cliff jumping,但一定不會是下雨天。

Every adventure starts with your guts.
勇氣是每段冒險的開端

DSCN0119
/The ‘Danger’ sign which we passed by
旅程開始不久的’危險’警告
DSCN0125
/My shoes are totally drenched in the water.
我完全走在水中
DSCN0129
/Water to my waist and it goes up to your chest when you moving forward
潭水的深度真的不是說笑的
DSCN0174
/One of the waterfalls I’ve climbed.
這只是其中一個瀑布
DSCN0180
/A really nice dawn to end my day.
在鹿湖郊遊徑中看見的夕陽

“Doing what people say you cannot do is the greatest pleasure in life.”
“生命中最快樂的事就是做別人說你不能做的事。”

Good night,
chiara sign

Leave a Reply

